Our 2020-2021 District Foundation Committee met this past week. The Committee is closing the District Grants for 2019-2020 year.  They also getting ready  to approve and award the DDF, District Designated Funds, for the new Rotary year.
Grants guidelines require all clubs applying for District Grants to complete the following before being considered for up to  $3,500 in DDF:
  • Set Club Annual Foundation Giving Goals. Go to the District Website & click on "Foundation"; then click on "Grants" ( Guide | District 5340).  Under District Grants, you will see a link (in blue print) labeled "Guide to Setting Rotary Foundation giving goals".  Click on that link and a PowerPoint in PDF will come up which walks you through the process step-by-step.  If you need help, contact Foundation Chair Marge Cole at marge.cole@yahoo.com.
  • District Grants for 2019-2020 year must be completed and closed in matchinggrants.org.
  • COVID-19 Grants for 2019-2020 year must be completed and closed in matchinggrants.org.
  • District Grants are due on matchinggrants.org website by August 1st.
  • Two club members must complete the  District Grants Training & Quiz on the District 5340 website.   Go to the Foundation tab, click on it and scroll down to the Grants tab, click on it and you will see District Training video and quiz.  District Grants  Chair is Elana Levens-Craig at  levenscraig@hotmail.com.
Members of the 2020-2021 District Foundation Committee are:
  • District Governor –Steve Weitzen
  • District Rotary Foundation Committee Chair –Marge Cole
  • Global Grants Chair—Janice Kurth
  • District Grants Chair—Elana Levens-Craig
  • Stewardship Subcommittee Chair – Marianne Ericssen
  • PolioPlus Subcommittee Chair – Richard Coutts
  • Major Gifts Committee Chair—Mike Whitehurst
  • Annual Fund Committee Chair—Susan Hennenfent
  • District Grants Treasurer:  James Morrison
  • Paul Harris Society Coordinator – Scott Carr
  • Programs Chair—Luis Carranza
  • Public Image Chair—PDG Marta Knight
Permanent Invited Guests:
  • District Governor Elect – Dan Gensler
  • District Governor Nominee—Chuck Pretto