In front of nearly 400 Rotarians and guests, Past District Governor Steve Weitzen announced winners of District 5340's year-end awards during  festivities at the Governor's Dinner held last month.  Congratulations to these outstanding clubs ands Rotarians for their  outstanding accomplishments during this past Rotary year.  Thank you for making Service Above Self  the center of all you do.
Winners are:
Best Small Club
Calexico Rotary Club
 Best Medium Club   
Rancho Bernardo Sunrise Rotary Club
Best Large Club
Escondido Rotary Club
Best Rotaract Club
San Diego State University
Rotarian of the Year
Amelie Catheline, Solana Beach Eco Rotary Club 
Best Rotaractor
Jessica Reese, Encinitas Coastal Rotary Club