Larry Scott (La Mesa)


Philippe Lamoise (Del Mar)


Douglas Arbon (San Diego)


James Vernetti (Coronado)
Thomas Vecchione (San Diego)


William McDade (San Diego)
Keith Dindinger (La Mesa)
Wayne Cusick (Blythe)


Stephen Brown
(La Jolla Golden Triangle)


Anwar Dil
(Rancho Penasquitos Sunrise)


Peter Shaw (San Diego Downtown)
Terence Caster


Service Above Self Award


Rotary’s highest honor recognizes Rotarians who demonstrate Rotary’s motto, Service Above Self, by volunteering their time and talents to help others. The award is internationally competitive, and is granted to no more than 150 Rotarians worldwide. Today, no more than one individual from each district, each year can earn the prestigious honor.

Only district governors, immediate past district governors, RI directors, and past RI directors may honor exemplary Rotarians by nominating them to be considered for this award. Nominations are usually due in October/November of each year. 

Rotary District 5340 is incredibly proud of its recipients of the Service Above Self Award. Since 1992, ten Rotary members from Rotary District 5340 have been recognized as recipients of the Service Above Self honor.